Welcome to Circle C Area Democrats

Next Circle C Area Democrats Meeting is Monday, November 14, 2022

Please email the CCAD board with any questions.

Critical Races Are Where It’s At:

Not all selections on the ballot are marked with ‘D’. Some non-partisan races or proposals, such as AISD bonds, City Council, ACC and AISD Board positions, are critical and many voters may not have much information. Talk to your friends about them and help them cast the vote for the following non-partisan selections:

AISD Bond Propositions A, B, C – YES
ACC Bond Proposition A – YES
City of Austin Council District 8 – Paige Ellis 
AISD Trustee At-Large Position 9 – Arati Singh
ACC Trustee, Place 6 – Steve Jackobs

In an effort to provide a more comprehensive list, in addition to the above the Circle C Area Democrats supports the following candidates in the current general election:

TX Governor – Beto O’Rourke
Lieutenant Governor – Mike Collier
Attorney General  – Rochelle Garza
Comptroller – Janet Dudding
Land Commissioner – Jay Kleberg
Agriculture Commissioner – Susan Hays
Railroad Commissioner – Luke Warford
State Representative District 47 – Vikki Goodwin
State Representative District 48 – Donna Howard
Justice Third court Of Appeals – Rosa Theofanis
US Congressional House District 37 – Lloyd Doggett
Austin Mayor – Celia Israel
District Judge 261st – Daniella DeSeta Lyttle
District Judge 403rd – Brandy Mueller
District Judge 455th – Laurie Eiserloh
Travis County Judge – Andy Brown
County Clerk – Dyana Limon Mercado
County Court of Law #4 – Dimple Malhotra
State Board of Education #5 – Rebecca Bell-Metereau 

Circle C Area Democrat members voted to endorse many of the above candidates in their primary races after candidate forums in January, February and August. Candidates not voted on and included in the endorsed list above are because they are the sole democratic candidates that are active in, and affect, our district. Candidates voted on during forum votes are required to earn a 55% majority in order to secure the club’s endorsement. Congratulations to all of these candidates! 

Last Circle C Area Democrats Meeting was Monday, October 10th, 2022

About Us

Circle C Area Democrats (CCAD) is a Democratic club and state-registered political action committee in southwest Travis County. Our membership includes residents of Circle C, Western Oaks, Legend Oaks, Shady Hollow, Scenic Brook, Maple Run, Deer Park at Maple Run, Twin Creeks, Sendera, Oak Creek Parke, Aviara, Meridian, Oak Hill and other southwest Austin neighborhoods. We are dedicated to community service and building a grassroots organization to support the election of Democrats to local, regional, and national office. We seek to level the playing field by electing more Democrats, boosting party I.D. and serving a growing community of informed and motivated party activists.

Southwest Travis County is at a crossroads. Despite GOP efforts to gerrymander our congressional and legislative districts, rapid growth and changing demographics have thrown a major wrench into those plans. In just a few years, we’ve gone from “deep red” to solidly competitive. Success in our area is seen as critical to the chances of both major parties next year.

Many “reliable” Republican precincts are now up for grabs and Circle C Area Democrats is leading the fight by raising money to support our candidates, canvassing door-to-door, phone-banking and doing whatever it takes to Get Out The Vote. We are a growing, motivated group of volunteers who are no longer content to sit on the sidelines and let others do the work for us. We believe the only way to turn southwest Travis County blue is for southwest area residents to take the lead. With that in mind, please join us for our monthly meetings and learn how you can be an important part of turning Texas blue!