Your Elected Officials

Your elected officials will depend on where you live in southwest Travis County. Below is a list of all the local and regional representatives and state senators that span the area of southwest Travis County. You can also use the link in the side menu “Who Represents Me” to find more information.

U. S. Representatives

Lamar Smith (R) – Congressional District 21, not seeking reelection. Democratic nominee Joseph Kopser and Republican nominee Chip Roy are running to replace him. (202) 225-4236



Roger Williams (R) – Congressional District 25, challenged by Democratic nominee Julie Oliver. (202) 225-9896



State Senate

Donna Campbell (R) – Texas State Senate District 25, challenged by Democratic nominee Steve Kling. (512) 463-0125 and (210) 979-0013



Kirk Watson (D) – Texas State Senate District 14, challenged by Republican nominee George Hindman. (512) 463-0114



State Representatives

Donna Howard (D), Texas State House District 48. No Republican challenger in 2018.  (512) 463-0631




Paul Workman (R), Texas House District 47, challenged by Democratic nominee Vikki Goodwin. (512) 463-0652



County & City

Gerald Dougherty (R) County Commissioner Precinct 3, (512) 854-9333




Ellen Troxclair (R), Austin City Council District 8, challenged by Rich DePalma, Paige Ellis and Bobby Levinski. 512-978-2108



State Board of Education

Ken Mercer (R), State Board of Education District 5, (512) 463-9007